Number one asked question…My Favourite Treatment

Whilst I am performing my treatments, I enjoy some lovely conversations.

I love hearing all the interesting stories and about peoples lives, I find it all very fascinating and has probably been what has led me to writing also.

But you speak to any therapist or hairdresser about what they talk about most it’s either the weather (don’t we just love discussing it?), upcoming holidays planned or an upcoming event like say Christmas or Easter.

One of the questions I get asked after this polite chit-chat out the way is what is my favourite thing to do?

I always answer with I love it all, which I genuinely do, I feel I don’t work a day in my life as I love my job, it’s a hobbie and I thoroughly enjoy it.

Granted there are days when I really can’t be bothered but I have that with reading or watching TV too but once I’m out and in the treatment, I’m good and loving it again.

Usually a can’t be bothered day is when fore mentioned weather leaves a lot to be desired and I’m tempted to call ahead and ask my client can I arrive in trackies and a hoody or better yet my pjs if its an evening call.

All in all though I am blessed to do the job I do and I have such wonderful clients it makes it all the better.

Over the last couple of days I have realised, I love doing my Warm Manuka Honey Facial. I find it so therapeutic and the clients skin is glowing afterwards and they look so serene and relaxed after ward it makes it all worth while.

botanical brands cover photo

As I was writing this I received a text from a client who has recently had a Manuka Honey Facial, coincidence ay?

“Had to text you, my skin is lush today. Absolutely love the facial scrub. Thank you xxx”

I also love doing Reflexology on people for the first time, they look at me as you do a fortune teller when she gets your first pets name right. I particularly like it when I go for my second visit and I hear how the treatment has effected and improved whatever ailment may have shown up.

My all time favourite treatment to have personally is a Pedicure, I just love them, have done since college when I first ever had one. I’d always opt to treat rather than receive unless it was a Pedicure then I was on the bed like a shot, which is why I find doing pedicures so nice because I am sitting in envy at how amazing I know my clients feet are feeling when I’m done.

I feel very blessed to have such a rewarding and giving job and I would like to thank all my clients for your continued business and loyalty as it allows me to do what I adore every day.

Until next time,

Love and light,

Dani x

Leave a comment