A day in the life of Dani

When I sit and think about it my job description is a little risque…

I go in to peoples home at various times of the day, they strip down to their underwear and sometimes I can make them moan in pain or pleasure…

I treat men and women and usually the men are the biggest groaners…

I shall stop now because it is getting weird.

I am a mobile beauty therapist who travels around house to house offering massage, reflexology, facials, tanning, waxing, tinting, manis & pedis, ItWorks body wraps, Microdermabrasion and soon Reiki.

I have been told I have elbows and thumbs of steel after a massage and been called sadistic after a wax or a particularly tender session of Reflexology but I get called back for more .

My days are interesting. I get up and get ready have a breakfast (size varying on how long it will be before I can eat a sit down meal again, not snacking behind the wheel of my ford focus. I check my diary just to be sure I am going to the right place and have the right equipment in the car. If i@m leaving before 9 I will have Heart radio and Jagger and Woody on otherwise I hook my phone up and blast out some guilty pleasures.
A lovely blend of High Kings and Dolly Parton.

I arrive at peoples homes, generally on time and hoof out the equipment and get a little look into peoples personal lives. Meet their kids and respective other halves and pray to god I don’t break or spill anything in their homes. If said person is having multiple treatments it usually looks like I am moving in.

I try to keep my appointments as close together as possible for convenience for me and my clients so I don’t arrive wind blown and agitated from road rage from the semi retired who are unaware people are trying to get to work at 6 at night.

Between appointments I join my friend for lunch on the parrog, visit my grandad or come home with all good intentions of cleaning, doing paperwork or doing something mildly productive, it never happens 🙂

By the end of the day I am happy after the buzz of friendly conversation, the grateful expression of my pampered clients and absolutely knackered as I sit down to return calls, reply to text messages, facebook post and enquiries and eat the quickest and easiest meal to make as after a day of looking after everyone else I am just tooo tired to put any effort in to me.

But you know what I love it and starting up my little business was the best thing I have ever done.

Thank you all ❤

Leave a comment